Fri Jun 29

Frank Vignola Hot Jazz Trio

Fri, June 29
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Frank Vignola

With nearly 1,000 engagements in the four years they’ve been performing as a duo,acoustic guitarists Frank Vignola and Vinny Raniolo have become one of the most popular and sought-after duos on the international music scene. Their dynamic genre-spanning music has brought them to 14 countries on three continents performing in some of the world’s most illustrious venues, including the Sydney Opera House in Australia, The Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco, New York’s Lincoln Center and the world’s oldest indoor concert hall, Teatro Olimpico in Vicenza, Italy. Often featured on National Public Radio, Frank and Vinny have also become familiar figures on Public Television. Previously featured on three popular shows including the heavily programmed Tommy Emmanuel and Friends, Frank and Vinny’s own PBS special, Four Generations of Guitars premiered in 2014. There is very little improvisation, but a sense of spontaneity, imagination and virtuosity that are hallmarks of jazz are fully present in all of Frank Vignola’s performances.  A typical performance will take the audience on a breathtaking whirlwind tour of musical history. Bach, Mozart and Beethoven will be freely mixed with Ellington and Waller, blended with Gershwin and Carmichael, peppered with Bob Marley, Led Zeppelin, Sting and Lennon/McCartney and spiced with Rodrigo and Lecuona. Tonight, come in and be dazzled by Frank Vignola Trio.

Fri, June 29

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, May 26, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell in concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 7:30 PM

The Kruger Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 9, 7:30 PM

Ellis Paul

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 21, 7:30 PM

Rhiannon Giddens - SOLD OUT

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 7:30 PM

Newberry & Verch

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 7:30 PM

Alison Brown Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 11, 7:30 PM

Yes Darling

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 7:30 PM

Molly Tuttle & her band

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 17, 7:30 PM

DaPonte String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 7:30 PM

Bumper Jacksons

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 7:30 PM

Chanticleer

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 25, 7:30 PM

The Autumn Defense

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 26, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 28, 7:30 PM

Hot Club of Cowtown

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 3, 7:30 PM

Lonely Heartstring Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 4, 7:30 PM

Patty Griffin

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 8, 7:30 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 9, 7:30 PM

The Weight Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 11, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 14, 7:30 PM

Della Mae

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 15, 7:30 PM

DaPonte String Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 16, 7:30 PM

Thornetta Davis

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 17, 7:30 PM

Rob Torres

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 25, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 3, 7:30 PM

John Doyle

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 22, 7:30 PM

Coig

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 7:30 PM

The Contenders

Get Tickets →