Sat Oct 19

Contemporary Watercolors

Sat, October 19
12PM / $48
Get Tickets
Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital

921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20003

Christine Vineyard

Join us for a contemporary approach to painting with watercolors with Christine Vineyard. Students will learn how to use several different types of watercolor paints (tube, liquid and pencils) and approach them in a contemporary way. This class will give students the skills to create paintings on their own with a variety of materials, many of them everyday household items.

The class is designed as an introduction to watercolor painting and techniques and is great for people with little to no prior experience who are interested in learning more. Advanced students are welcome as well to learn new techniques! The class will also include basic information on watercolor paints, papers and brushes.

This is an Adult Art Class. All materials are provided.

Christine Vineyard is a local DC artist and art teacher, working with all mediums and a concentration in photography, drawing, and painting. She has her BFA in Art Education and is working on her Masters in Art Education. Christine is originally from Atlanta, GA where she taught at an international charter school before relocating to DC to continue her teaching career. Christine has worked with all ages from preschool to adults and is excited about sharing her knowledge and love of art with others. 

Sat, October 19

12PM / $48
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, September 18, 6:30 PM

Hill Center Galleries Opening Reception

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 19, 6:30 PM

Beyond Basics: New Orleans Fête

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 12:00 PM

Walking Tour: Marching Along with John Philip Sousa

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 4:30 PM

American Roots Concert Series: Freddy & Francine

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 24, 6:30 PM

Order In: Chinese

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 6:30 PM

Beyond Basics: Pasta Making

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 6:30 PM

Spanish Language Course: Beginners

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 7:00 PM

Chef's Table with Chef Gérard Pangaud

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 27, 7:00 PM

Evil and the Anti-Hero: Bad Day at Black Rock (1955)

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 12:00 PM

Hill Center's Annual Family Day + Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 30, 6:30 PM

French Language Course: Beginner I

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 1, 6:30 PM

Basic Drawing Techniques

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 1, 6:30 PM

French Language Course: Intermediate

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 1, 7:00 PM

Talk of the Hill with Bill Press: Charlie Cook of the Cook Political Report

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 10:00 AM

The Art of French Cooking with Chef Gérard Pangaud

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 11:00 AM

Seasonal Chinese Cuisine with Chefs Lisa and Peter Chang

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 6, 3:00 PM

Eastern Market Art Series and Trainings: Charlie Visconage's Hall of Artist

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 7, 6:30 PM

Intermediate Drawing

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 8, 6:30 PM

Giro d'Italia: Venice

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 9, 6:30 PM

Street Food: Arancini and Polpette

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 10, 6:30 PM

No Boundaries Cuisine: Plantains

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 10, 7:00 PM

Street Scenes: Herb Scott - Saxophonist, Vocalist

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 11, 11:00 AM

Long Lunch: Paella

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 11:00 AM

Giro d'Italia: Sicily

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 16, 6:30 PM

Kitchen 101: Sausage Making

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 17, 6:30 PM

Beyond Basics: Pasta Making

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 17, 7:00 PM

Global Sounds on the Hill: ASA-CHANG & Junray

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 18, 5:00 PM

Kids Concert + Family Happy Hour with King Bullfrog

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 2:30 PM

Introduction to Linocut Printmaking

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 3:00 PM

Opera starts with Oh!: Venus and Adonis (Ages 5+)

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 22, 6:30 PM

The Whole Beast: Duck Boot Camp

Get Tickets →