Wed Mar 27

Danny Green Trio

Wed, March 27
10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Danny Green Trio

Over the past decade, jazz pianist and Origin Records recording artist Danny Green has earned recognition as a bandleader and as a composer with a gift for spinning supple, absorbing narratives. Green’s growing portfolio of vibrant sounds – an enchanting mix of jazz, classical, and Brazilian rhythms – has captured the attention of critics around the world, including DownBeat Magazine, Jazziz, San Diego Union Tribune, the Boston Globe, and Public Radio International. It’s no small wonder that Green has earned two San Diego Music awards for Best Jazz Album and an additional award for Best Jazz Artist. His long-time trio includes bassist Justin Grinnell and drummer Julien Cantelm, noteworthy musicians in their own right, and together they have developed a nearly psychic connection as they perform Green’s original compositions and jazz standards. Green takes listeners on a journey that is equal parts introspective and exuberant, and always compelling.

Green’s talents have taken him from the Blue Note in New York City to the Blue Whale in Los Angeles, and his work has been featured in DownBeat Magazine, Jazziz, the San Diego Union Tribune, The Boston Globe, NPR, and JazzEd. According to JazzReview.com, “Danny Green is what evolution in jazz is all about, expressing the traits of those that came before him, with a style and panache that is all his own…an individual who expresses what is inside of him.”

Wed, March 27

10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, March 20, 8:00 PM

Jacie Lee Almira and Don Dillingham

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 20, 10:00 PM

Jacie Lee Almira and Don Dillingham

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 21, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 9:00 PM

Ricky Ford Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 22, 11:00 PM

Ricky Ford Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 9:00 PM

Ricky Ford Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 11:00 PM

Ricky Ford Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet featuring SPECIAL GUEST JEFF ANTONIUK

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 10:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet featuring SPECIAL GUEST JEFF ANTONIUK

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 27, 8:00 PM

Danny Green Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 8:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 10:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 9:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 11:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 9:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 11:00 PM

Cheyney Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 8:00 PM

Northern Virginia Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 10:00 PM

Northern Virginia Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 3, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 3, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 4, 8:00 PM

Ben Winkelman

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 4, 10:00 PM

Ben Winkelman

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 8:00 PM

Justin Lees

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 7, 10:00 PM

Justin Lees

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 10, 8:00 PM

Brad Linde's Therapy Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 10, 10:00 PM

Brad Linde's Therapy Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 11, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →