Wed Nov 15

Joe Vetter Quartet

Wed, November 15
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Joe Vetter Quartet

Joe Vetter is a jazz pianist based in Bethesda, MD. A native of New York City, Joe grew up in a musical family. As musicians and educators, both his parents dedicated themselves to bringing music to the city’s public schools. Joe began studying classical piano at age nine and continued formal training through his college years. His musical interests ranged well beyond the classical repertoire, and for over a decade, he was active in New York’s vibrant jazz, blues, and R&B scene. He got an early start: When he played his first professional gig at age 15, his older bandmates worried that he wouldn’t be allowed in the club. After moving to the Washington, DC area, Joe shifted his musical focus exclusively to jazz, studying with DC jazz piano master Wade Beach and performing regularly with some of DC’s top jazz artists at venues such as Twins Jazz, the Henley Park Hotel, the Black Fox Lounge, and 701 Restaurant.

 

Wed, November 15

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, October 19, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 8:00 PM

Julian Hartwell Project

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 10:00 PM

Julian Hartwell Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Sarah Wilcox

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 10:00 PM

Sarah Wilcox

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

SotĂȘ

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 10:00 PM

SotĂȘ

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 10:00 PM

Lionel Lyles

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 8:00 PM

GW Jazz

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 10:00 PM

GW Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Sivan Arbel

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 10:00 PM

Sivan Arbel

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 8:00 PM

Arco Belo

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 10:00 PM

Arco Belo

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 8:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian

Get Tickets →