Sun Jul 22

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Sun, July 22
5PM / $10
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Artists present their own songs in the round, with your singing host, Geoffrey Himes.

Though best known as a music critic for the Washington Post, Baltimore City Paper, Nashville Scene, Jazz Times, No Depression, Paste and others, Geoffrey Himes is also a longtime singer-songwriter. This month Himes will premiere his new song, “A Babe Was Born in Baltimore." He will be accompanied by Willem Elsevier, violinist for such acts as Love Riot, Billy Kemp and Milkshake.

2018 Series Dates:
February 18: TBD
March 4: Billy Kemp
April 8: Baseball Show
May 20: Lea Gilmore
June 10: TBD
July 22: TBD
August 12: TBD
September 16: TBD
October 14: TBD
November 11: Victoria Vox
December 2: Christmas Show

Tickets: $10 in advance/$13 at door

Visit Website

Sun, July 22

5PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, April 22, 3:00 PM

Jazz Pianist Eri Yamamoto and Drummer Ikuo Takeuchi

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 24, 8:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 8:00 PM

Tim Andrulonis Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 25, 9:30 PM

Tim Andrulonis Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Jazz Vocalist Sy Smith with drummer Lee Pearson

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 9:30 PM

Jazz Vocalist Sy Smith with drummer Lee Pearson

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 8:00 PM

Michael Feinberg Quartet featuring: Ian Froman and Billy Test

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 9:30 PM

Michael Feinberg Quartet featuring: Ian Froman and Billy Test

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 8:00 PM

Larry Willis & Eric Kennedy Celebrate: Eric Kennedy's Birthday Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 9:30 PM

Larry Willis & Eric Kennedy Celebrate: Eric Kennedy's Birthday Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 5:00 PM

Andrea Brachfeld and Insight

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 7:00 PM

Andrea Brachfeld and Insight

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 30, 8:00 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's PARLOUR GAME

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 30, 9:30 PM

Jenny Scheinman & Allison Miller's PARLOUR GAME

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Leni Stern Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 9:30 PM

Leni Stern Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 8:00 PM

Stephan Crump's Rhombal

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 9:30 PM

Stephan Crump's Rhombal

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: ellen cherry

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 4:00 PM

Annie Watts - Rare Solo Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 8, 8:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: The Bjork Songbook

Tickets must be purchased at http://www.evolutionseries.org/ →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 9:30 PM

B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 15, 8:00 PM

MUSA'KE (Dauda/MikeGary) Monthly Tuesday Series

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 20, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Jeff Rymes

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →