Sun Jul 22

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Sun, July 22
5PM / $10
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Artists present their own songs in the round, with your singing host, Geoffrey Himes.

Though best known as a music critic for the Washington Post, Baltimore City Paper, Nashville Scene, Jazz Times, No Depression, Paste and others, Geoffrey Himes is also a longtime singer-songwriter. This month Himes will premiere his new song, “A Babe Was Born in Baltimore." He will be accompanied by Willem Elsevier, violinist for such acts as Love Riot, Billy Kemp and Milkshake.

2018 Series Dates:
February 18: TBD
March 4: Billy Kemp
April 8: Baseball Show
May 20: Lea Gilmore
June 10: TBD
July 22: TBD
August 12: TBD
September 16: TBD
October 14: TBD
November 11: Victoria Vox
December 2: Christmas Show

Tickets: $10 in advance/$13 at door

Visit Website

Sun, July 22

5PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, June 21, 8:00 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 21, 9:30 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 9:30 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 2:00 PM

Dariusz Skoraczewski - Complete Bach Cello Suites

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 8:00 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 9:30 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 2:30 PM

Two Bass Hit

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 6:00 PM

Baltimore's Second Black Composers Forum

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 25, 8:30 PM

Nate Hook Standards Group

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 8:00 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 9:30 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 8:00 PM

Bergamot Rose: Nouveau Alternative & French Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 8:00 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 9:30 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 8:00 PM

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 2, 8:00 PM

Brandon Coleman Trio with Special Guest Randy Villars

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 8:00 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 9:30 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 9:30 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 6, 7:30 PM

Gary Michael Cappetta: Beyond Bodyslams

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/gary-michael-cappettas-beyond-bodyslams-the-rematch-tickets-45396677685 →

Sat, July 7, 3:00 PM

Hiroya Tsukamoto, Solo Acoustic Guitar

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Andy Bopp

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 5:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 6:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 10, 8:00 PM

Mike Gary Quartet Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →