Sun Oct 22

Julian Hartwell Project

Sun, October 22
10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Julian Hartwell Project

The Julian Hartwell Project is an original quintet/sextet contemporary jazz group featuring a cast of up-and-coming players from the Philly scene. Drawing from a wide array of influence, elements of RnB, funk, rock, hip hop and soul find their way into the mix to produce the projects’ distinctive sound, centered on the prolific repertoire of pianist and composer Julian Hartwell. After releasing their self-titled all-original debut album to critical acclaim in 2015, they continue to perform regionally throughout the Northeast and hone a dynamic live sound. Sophisticated yet down-to-earth; intellectually satisfying but always sure to groove; the ensemble known shorthand as “The JHP” is offering a distinctly upbeat and soulful brand of modern jazz that appeals to both the traditional and novice listener alike.

Sun, October 22

10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, October 21, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 8:00 PM

Julian Hartwell Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Sarah Wilcox

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 10:00 PM

Sarah Wilcox

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

SotĂȘ

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 10:00 PM

SotĂȘ

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 10:00 PM

Lionel Lyles

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 8:00 PM

GW Jazz

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 10:00 PM

GW Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Sivan Arbel

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 10:00 PM

Sivan Arbel

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 8:00 PM

Arco Belo

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 10:00 PM

Arco Belo

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 8:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 10:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 10:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 16, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →