Wed Dec 12

Lou Armagno "Sinatra Selects" w/Special Guest Dianne Palmer

Wed, December 12
7PM / $15
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Lou Armagno w/Special Guest Dianne Palmer

A special birthday bash on Francis Albert Sinatra 103d birthday, with Lou Armagno & SINATRA SELECTS and their Special Guest: DIANNE PALMER.    

Featuring: Mike Elkins—Piano; Marc Paige—Saxophones & Clarinet; Jim Mass—Bass; & Ricky Exton—Drums.  Come celebrate a Legend—Sinatra! 

Lou Armagno was performing in Honolulu Hawaii before moving back home to Cleveland in 2013.  He deputed his first CD, “FLYIN’ HIGH” right here on our Nighttown stage May 2014.  And their Sinatra Selects CD, “NEVER BEFORE” won a 2016 Hawaiian, Na Hoku Hanohano award.  What sets Lou apart from other Rat Packer’s is his remarkable similarity in sound and delivery to “The Man” himself.  You won’t believe your ears!” 

Dianne Palmer is the featured vocalist with one of the most successful, longstanding, 19-piece big bands in Northeast Ohio.  She has performed in regional theater companies, summer stock theaters and on cruise ships, and hosts live performances with The Cleveland Orchestra and their children’s Musical Rainbow Series.  Dianne is also a sought-after voiceover artist for TV, radio, web narration, on-hold messaging, cartoon characters and video games, both nationally and internationally.  She has also narrated more than 150 audiobooks in genres ranging from non-fiction and biographies to children's literature.

Mike Elkins is a pianist, music director, and arranger.  He is a veteran of several area big bands and currently the pianist for the Dan Zola Orchestra.  He has worked in regional musical theater productions as a pit orchestra member and music director at Beck Center, Huntington Playhouse, Clague Playhouse and the former Berea Summer Theater at Baldwin Wallace University.  Mike is one half of the singing duo, Mike and Mary, in which he plays keyboards, sings, and arranges.  

Marc Paige has been playing clarinet and saxophone for over 55 years. He has performed with many rock, blues and jazz groups, along with most of Cleveland's big bands.  Additionally, he is a member of the Solon Philharmonic Orchestra.

Jim Mass is a Cleveland native with a diverse musical background spanning more than 40 years. Being equally comfortable on both Acoustic and Electric bass, he has played in most every musical genre. His musical foundation makes him a quick study, and a first call on many sub lists in the area. Groups he has played with include the NEO Jazz Orchestra, Skyline, Swing City Big Band, The Juice Band, Jazz Connection, Johnny Baron Quintet, the Tom Fries Orchestra, and more.

Ricky Exton has been active in the music community for over 2 decades. At an early age, Ricky's talents emerged as one of the Cleveland Tri C All Stars. He continued his career in music at the Berklee College of Music in Boston, Mass., where he earned a Baccalaureate in Professional Music. He has performed with Lou Rawls, Wynton Marsalis, Rufus Reid, Cyrus Chestnut, Joanne Brackeen, Kim Nazarian, Linda Presgrave, and international guitar virtuoso Neil Zaza. 

www.diannepalmer.biz
 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, December 12

7PM / $15
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, November 21, 7:00 PM

Mike, Jim, & Bill Do The Beatles White Album

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 7:00 PM

All City Vocal Group w/David Thomas & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 8:00 PM

Sarah Partridge with Dan Maier Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 8:30 PM

Philippe LeJeune Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 8:30 PM

Hey Mavis

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 7:00 PM

Rachel Brown & The Beatnik Playboys

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 3, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Program - "Gold Standards"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 6, 8:00 PM

Lucky Peterson

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 7, 8:30 PM

Muriel Andersen, Mark Sganga, Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 8, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 9, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci - "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 13, 8:00 PM

Hawken School's Music in the City Showcase

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 15, 8:30 PM

Geoffrey Keezer Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 16, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 17, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 20, 8:00 PM

5j Barrow

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 8:30 PM

Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 22, 8:30 PM

Reggie Kelly w/ Joe Hunter Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 23, 7:00 PM

Shirley Cook w/ Eddie Baccus Sr.

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 26, 7:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Alumni Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 27, 8:00 PM

Cliff Habian Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 28, 8:30 PM

Vanessa Rubin

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 29, 8:30 PM

Red Light Roxy

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 30, 7:00 PM

JAZZWORKS

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 8:00 PM

Anne Cochran / Abe LaMarca & Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 10:15 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 10:30 PM

Anne Cochran / Abe LaMarca & Band

Get Tickets →