Sun Dec 9

Dominick Farinacci - "Spirit of the Groove"

Sun, December 9
7PM / $20
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Dominick Farinacci

Rapidly Rising Trumpet Star with All-Star & Next Generation Lineup for Special Holiday Show at Nighttown!

Trumpeter Dominick Farinacci has been recently credited the title Global Ambassador to Jazz at Lincoln Center by Wynton Marsalis, working to further integrate jazz into communities around the world. He graduated from The Juilliard School in 2005 launching his career in Japan with a prolific run of eight albums, later releasing two more globally. He has performed in more than 120 cities in 14 countries around the world, was a featured guest on ABC’s Good Morning America, and is a TED Speaker. Music icon Quincy Jones says of Dominick’s accomplishments in performance, recording, education & advocacy, “This kid is 360 degrees!”

His most recent recording “Short Stories” is produced by Tommy LiPuma. This is Tommy & Dominick’s first collaboration, and was recorded in their hometown of Cleveland at the Gill and Tommy LiPuma Center for Creative Arts.

In addition to touring around the world with his band, Dominick has been successful in his personal endeavors on bringing music into the community through Arts and Wellness & Education. He was invited by TED to be a TED Speaker at the 2014 TED MED conference at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, December 9

7PM / $20
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Wed, November 21, 7:00 PM

Mike, Jim, & Bill Do The Beatles White Album

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 23, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 24, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 25, 7:00 PM

All City Vocal Group w/David Thomas & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 29, 8:00 PM

Sarah Partridge with Dan Maier Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 30, 8:30 PM

Philippe LeJeune Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 1, 8:30 PM

Hey Mavis

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 2, 7:00 PM

Rachel Brown & The Beatnik Playboys

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 3, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Program - "Gold Standards"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 6, 8:00 PM

Lucky Peterson

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 7, 8:30 PM

Muriel Andersen, Mark Sganga, Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 8, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 12, 7:00 PM

Lou Armagno "Sinatra Selects" w/Special Guest Dianne Palmer

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 13, 8:00 PM

Hawken School's Music in the City Showcase

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 15, 8:30 PM

Geoffrey Keezer Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 16, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 17, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 20, 8:00 PM

5j Barrow

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 21, 8:30 PM

Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 22, 8:30 PM

Reggie Kelly w/ Joe Hunter Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 23, 7:00 PM

Shirley Cook w/ Eddie Baccus Sr.

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 26, 7:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Alumni Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 27, 8:00 PM

Cliff Habian Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 28, 8:30 PM

Vanessa Rubin

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 29, 8:30 PM

Red Light Roxy

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 30, 7:00 PM

JAZZWORKS

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 8:00 PM

Anne Cochran / Abe LaMarca & Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 10:15 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 31, 10:30 PM

Anne Cochran / Abe LaMarca & Band

Get Tickets →