Fri Dec 8

Landau Murphy, Jr's Holiday Show

Fri, December 8
8PM / $35
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Landau Murphy Jr.

Bethesda Blues and Jazz is proud to continue our annual holiday tradition of welcoming Landau Eugene Murphy Jr.’s Christmas tour!  

The NBC TV “America’s Got Talent” winner transforms into America’s favorite Christmas Crooner, performing all your favorite sounds of the season by Bing Crosby, Perry Como, Andy Williams and more from his “Christmas Made For Two” album, along with all your favorites from the Great American Songbook by saluting Sinatra, Nat “King” Cole, Dean Martin and more. Plus, you’ll get a holiday helping of Murphy’s Motown Tribute to put a bow on the package!

It’s the one Christmas event you can’t miss, so be sure to reserve your table early, whether it’s a night out for you and your special someone or your entire office Christmas party, celebrate it in style with the incomparable Landau Eugene Murphy Jr. and Bethesda Blues and Jazz!  

Over 100 sold out concerts across three continents, from Caesars Palace to the Apollo Theater and all points in between. A debut CD from a Grammy winning producer that hit the top of the Billboard charts. More than a million dollars raised for children’s and homeless charities via his holiday CD and personal appearances. Co-author of a book about his amazing life story that debuted at #1 on the Amazon.com Jazz Book chart. 
It all started when West Virginia native, Landau Eugene Murphy Jr., auditioned for NBC’s America’s Got Talent in 2010. Wowing both the audience and judges with his smooth, Sinatra-inspired voice, he went on to win by the biggest vote total in the show’s history. 

After his life-changing experience on America’s Got Talent, Landau went on to release his Columbia Records debut album, “That’s Life.” The CD hit #1 on the Billboard Jazz chart. His second album, “Christmas Made for Two” is a best-selling fundraising vehicle for the Children’s Home Society charity, where Landau spent many years volunteering before his America’s Got Talent win. He recorded his self-entitled third album, “Landau,” at the famed Capitol Records Studio “B.” This album really showcases his versatility as an artist with his signature take on popular Great American Songbook standards, updated versions of classic R&B tracks, and Landau’s first ever original compositions co-written with some of the music industry’s biggest Grammy-winning songwriters. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, December 8

8PM / $35
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Kindred The Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 4:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

The Rat Pack

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 7:30 PM

Simply The Best: The Ultimate Tina Turner Tribute w/ Vivian Ross

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 7:30 PM

Jean Carne & Norman Connors

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 8:00 PM

Larry Carlton

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 5, 8:00 PM

Sydni Marie and Brian Christopher

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 6, 8:00 PM

Cedric Napoleon

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 7, 7:30 PM

An Evening with Peter Yarrow of Peter, Paul and Mary

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 9, 8:00 PM

King Soul CD Release Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 10, 7:30 PM

Holiday Winds feat Elan Trotman, Althea Rene and Tracy Hamlin

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 12, 7:30 PM

Ben Williams and The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 14, 7:30 PM

Eddie Kendrick Holiday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 15, 8:00 PM

Maggie Rose

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 17, 8:00 PM

Motown & More Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 19, 7:30 PM

Byron Cage: Hymn & I - A Holiday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 20, 8:00 PM

"A Redd Christmas!"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 21, 8:00 PM

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah Bond Soul & Jazz Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 22, 8:00 PM

Echelon Entertainment 4th Annual Urban Soul Holiday Party w/ Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 23, 8:00 PM

The Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 28, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band + The Rick Jones Jazz Emporium

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 30, 8:00 PM

We Are One Tribute X-Perience Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 31, 9:00 PM

Doc Scantlin & His Imperial Palms Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 8, 8:00 PM

Elvis Birthday Celebration ft. Jesse Garron

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 12, 8:00 PM

76 Degrees West Band

Get Tickets →