Sat Jun 30

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Sat, June 30
8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Carl Filipiak

Playing songs from their latest album "What Now"

Carl Filipiak, guitar
Frank Young, drums
Matthew Everhart, bass
Paul Hannah, saxophone 
Brian Simms, keyboards 

Carl Filipiak has earned critical acclaim as one of today’s most dynamic jazz guitarists. Jazziz Magazine has included him among a renowned list of guitar players in their nominations for “New Fusion Blood,” and JazzTimes calls him “a dazzlingly versatile guitarist.”

?Many of his recordings and performances have paired him with some of the industry’s finest musicians including Dennis Chambers, Victor Wooten, and Grammy nominee Bob Berg. His six independent recordings on Geometric Records have garnered him reviews in such prestigious publications as 20th Century Guitar, Billboard, Guitar Player, Guitar World, Jazziz and JazzTimes. Turner Broadcasting and NBC Sports have featured Carl’s music in several televised events including the Olympics.?

His current group, Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band, just released their third album “What Now” on Geometric Records. Featuring originals co-written by the band and a version of the Beatles “Strawberry Fields Forever”, their music brings the spirit of the sixties into the 21st Century.

Tickets: $15 in advance/$18 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, June 30

8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, June 21, 8:00 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 21, 9:30 PM

Extended Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 9:30 PM

Love and Protest Songs by the Charmaine Michelle Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 2:00 PM

Dariusz Skoraczewski - Complete Bach Cello Suites

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 8:00 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 9:30 PM

Mateusz Smoczynski Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 2:30 PM

Two Bass Hit

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 6:00 PM

Baltimore's Second Black Composers Forum

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 25, 8:30 PM

Nate Hook Standards Group

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 8:00 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 9:30 PM

ECM Recording Artist THOMAS STRONEN/Time is a Blind Guide Collective

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 8:00 PM

Bergamot Rose: Nouveau Alternative & French Fusion

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 8:00 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 9:30 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak and the Jimi Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 8:00 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 9:30 PM

Brandon Woody's Upendo featuring Lafayette Gilchrist

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 2, 8:00 PM

Brandon Coleman Trio with Special Guest Randy Villars

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 8:00 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 9:30 PM

Theljon Allen and Universal Language

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 9:30 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 6, 7:30 PM

Gary Michael Cappetta: Beyond Bodyslams

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/gary-michael-cappettas-beyond-bodyslams-the-rematch-tickets-45396677685 →

Sat, July 7, 3:00 PM

Hiroya Tsukamoto, Solo Acoustic Guitar

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Andy Bopp

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 5:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 8, 6:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 10, 8:00 PM

Mike Gary Quartet Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Presents "The Music Of Anita Baker"

Get Tickets →