Sat Oct 7

John Lennon Birthday Tribute

Sat, October 7
8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

John Lennon Birthday Tribute

Newmyer Flyer Presents:                                                                           

JOHN LENNON BIRTHDAY TRIBUTE VOL 3
Saturday Oct. 7th at Bethesda Blues & Jazz   
Performances  By: THE LINEMEN (Kevin Johnson, Jonathan Gregg, Scott McKnight, Bill Williams, Antoine Sanfuentes),  DAVID KITCHEN,  CAL EVERETT, LOOSE TIES,  LAUREN CALVE, KENNY SHARP,  ANITA KING, MIKE SMITH, BRANDON EHRGOOD & featuring Brian Goddard, Chuck Sullivan, Dave Egelhofer, & Evan Pollack                                                                                           
A John Lennon Birthday Tribute Vol. 3 celebrates the music of one of the worlds’ most beloved songwriters. More than 35 years after his untimely death, John Lennon’s enormous impact on popular music and culture continues. The founder of The Beatles, John Lennon and Paul McCartney’s songs have imprinted themselves on generation after generation and their popularity shows no signs of abating. Lennon’s  songs, personality, and impassioned & vulnerable vocals seared themselves directly into the open hearts of millions of fans and formed an undeniable bond with his audience.  John Lennon was the most charismatic and engaging of The Beatles and this along with his restless search for truth leavened with a lacerating wit, served to make him the most important  post-50’s  era rock star.  He was also the most musically & lyrically adventurous Beatle.  Early period confessionals such as ‘Help’,  & “I’m a Loser” showed the way lyrically and late 60’s  sonic wonderlands such as ‘Strawberry Fields Forever’, and ‘I Am The Walrus’ broke new ground in popular music.


After leaving the world’s most beloved band, Lennon released a string of solo albums kicking his 2nd act off with  a more raw, unvarnished sound which served to showcase his more direct lyrics in songs like ‘Cold Turkey’ and ‘Instant Karma’. 
This show will feature both his Beatles and solo years work, faithful reproductions and original takes on Lennon classics and deeper cuts, as performed by some of the D.C. area’s finest singers and musicians. 


Newmyer Flyer is the 2nd concert production company from BandHouse Gigs co-founder Ron Newmyer. Featuring  the best singers and musicians in the D.C. area to honor music icons, legendary albums and eras,  previous Newmyer Flyer shows have  included; Laurel Canyon: Golden Songs of Los Angeles 1967-73, The Last Waltz Tribute,  the Dream Discs Album Tribute Series (Layla & Other Assorted Eric Clapton,  The Wild The Innocent & The E Street Shuffle, & Moondance, Who’s Next & Every Picture Tells A Story, Tapestry & The Best of Goffin-King), A Southern Soul Tribute: Music of Muscle Shoals & Stax/Volt,  A John Lennon Birthday Tribute,  The Everly Brothers Tribute, Love Songs: The Beatles & The Halloween Howl.

Sat, October 7

8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Wed, August 23, 8:00 PM

Billy Joel Tribute Show, The Stranger

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 8:00 PM

Shanice

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 25, 8:00 PM

Root Boy Slim All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 26, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 27, 8:00 PM

KEITH BUSEY'S "70'S BEST SHOW"

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 31, 8:00 PM

March Fourth, plus DJ Cobrawolfshark

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 8:00 PM

Clones of Funk

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 8:00 PM

Jeff Bradshaw Birthday Celebration feat. Algebra Blessett & Glenn Lewis

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 7:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 10:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 6, 7:30 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: Labor Day Extended Dance Party with SANDRA DEAN

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 8:00 PM

Pablo Cruise

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 9, 8:00 PM

Ethiopian New Year w/ Yehunie Belay

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 10, 7:30 PM

Nothing But The Sax feat. Tony Exum Jr., Dee Lucas & Marqueal Jordan

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 8:00 PM

Bob Baldwin featuring Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 15, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Motown

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 17, 7:30 PM

Soul Revival

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 20, 8:00 PM

Mycah Chevalier:A celebration of life & preview new CD The Creole Butterfly

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 21, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 23, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 24, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of The O'Jays featuring FOREVER YOURS

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 27, 8:00 PM

CoCo Montoya

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 29, 8:00 PM

Dexter Wansel Presents Sounds Of Philadelphia

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:00 PM

Roy Buchanan Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 5, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:00 PM

Miriamm Wright, EPW Breast Cancer Foundation

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 7:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 10:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 8:00 PM

Wayne Linsey Howard Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →