Sun Feb 24

Chris Bates

Sun, February 24
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Chris Bates

Now 26 Chris Bates (based in nyc) has played as a bandleader at many of New York’s established venues such as Fat Cat, Jazz Standard, Shapeshifter Lab, Somethin Jazz Club, and many more. He is a member of the Betty Carter Jazz Ahead class of 2014 where he worked with Pianist Jason Moran, Vocalist Carmen Lundy, Marc Cary, Taurus Mateen, and Peven Everett.  He is a member and an international touring  musician with the GRAMMY winning Mingus Big Band. Chris takes music very seriously and has a huge respect for the greats. From his love for and influence from many music genres Chris Bates has established himself as a versatile musician. Recently he played at the Kennedy Center with Jason Moran and the Bandwagon for the premiere of the James Reese Europe piece. This group is named the Harlem Hellfighters. An album is expected to be released soon. Chris Bates has performed with names such as Stacy Dillard, Jason Moran, Nasheet Waits , David Kikoski, Jeremy Pelt, Seamus Blake, Boris Koslov, Ronnie Cuber, E.J. Strickland, Wayne Escoffery, Mike Richmond,  Orlando,Le Fleming, Chad Leftkowitz Brown, Orrin Evans, Conrad Herwig, Ron Blake,  Alex Sipiagin, Helen Sung,and many others

Sun, February 24

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, February 22, 9:00 PM

Svetlana

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 11:00 PM

Svetlana

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 9:00 PM

Svetlana

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 11:00 PM

Svetlana

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 10:00 PM

Chris Bates

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 10:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 9:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 11:00 PM

Kenny Rittenhouse

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 8:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 10:00 PM

Keith Butler Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 6, 8:00 PM

Carol Morgan

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 6, 10:00 PM

Carol Morgan

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 7, 8:00 PM

Francisco Quintero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 7, 10:00 PM

Francisco Quintero Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 8, 9:00 PM

Beekman

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 8, 11:00 PM

Beekman

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 9, 9:00 PM

Beekman

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 9, 11:00 PM

Beekman

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 10, 8:00 PM

THE RICK ALBERICO JAZZ PROJECT

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 10, 10:00 PM

THE RICK ALBERICO JAZZ PROJECT

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 14, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 14, 10:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 15, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 15, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 16, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 16, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →