Sun May 28

Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes

Sun, May 28
5PM / $10
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes

Steeped in the tradition of the masters but forging ahead with a style all its own, “Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes” is the new all-star, all-women jazz ensemble based out of the D.C. area. Laid back but hard swinging, the Bullettes bring all generations together to enjoy a dynamite performance.

 The Bullettes began as a “dream” of Shannon Gunn, trombone player and graduate of the George Mason University Masters in Jazz Studies program. Their first CD release, a five song EP, was the product of a successful Kickstarter campaign. Since then, the Bullettes have released three additional EPs and continue to wow audiences and perform both swing, originals, and straight ahead jazz charts for audiences young and old.

 The Bullettes are a musical organization that uplifts women in jazz, creates networking opportunities, and provides a positive role model for aspiring jazz musicians in the DC area. They are available as a full sixteen piece big band, an octet, a septet including singer, quintet, or duo/trio for smaller venues. The Bullettes are available for concerts, master classes, and educational performances.

Shannon Gunn, recently named 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, May 28

5PM / $10
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, May 24, 8:00 PM

Dee Dee Wilson's BLU Project

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 9:30 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Carl Filipiak Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Quartet with special guest Gabrielle Goodman

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf Quartet with special guest Gabrielle Goodman

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 9:30 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:00 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 9:30 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Elena & Los Fulanos

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 5:00 PM

Tony Denikos & Patty Reese: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Burrage "Holographic Principle" Trio w/ Polish pianist Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 9:30 PM

Ronnie Burrage "Holographic Principle" Trio w/ Polish pianist Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 8:00 PM

Paul Bailey Jazz Trumpet

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 9:30 PM

Paul Bailey Jazz Trumpet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Jazz One: The Music of Ella

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 2:00 PM

Baltimore Reed Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 2:00 PM

Numinus Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 13, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 9:30 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 27, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 9:30 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →