Tue Jun 6

Albare "Urbanity"

Tue, June 6
10PM / $22
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Albare

“And Albare? He sounds like a positive blend of the late Wes Montgomery and an early George Benson. Airy and light melodic improvisations and the themes reflect an inner harmony of boundless grace.” Jazzpodium

Don’t miss this rare stateside appearance, as the band is coming all the way from Australia to celebrate the release of their Album, Urban Soul. From beginning to end, listeners will hear the pair’s innate instincts, the perfect partnership, the gorgeous groove of two friends making music. “We love jazz beyond the traditional sense,” says Albare. “I think that Jazz of the 21st Century is all encompassing. There are no limits.”  The collaboration between Guitarist Albare and Phil Turcio started 27 years ago when Albert Dadon – aka Albare – was looking for a new pianist for his band. At the time Phil had just turned 18. Since their first encounter, Phil’s and Albare’s paths keep on intersecting.  Phil explains that he and Albare hear music in the same way, “Everything I throw at Albare comes back as if I would have played it myself.” Albare likes to describe Phil as his musical soul mate.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, June 6

10PM / $22
Buy Tickets

Upcoming Events

Thu, March 30, 8:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 30, 10:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 8:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 10:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 8:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 10:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 8:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 10:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 3, 8:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra 7th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 3, 10:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra 7th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 4, 8:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 4, 10:00 PM

Jeff Lorber Fusion

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 8:00 PM

Meklit Hadero

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 10:00 PM

Meklit Hadero

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 8:00 PM

Gregoire Maret

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 6, 10:00 PM

Gregoire Maret

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 8:00 PM

SFJazz Collective: The Music of Miles Davis & Original Compositions

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 7, 10:00 PM

SFJazz Collective: The Music of Miles Davis & Original Compositions

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 8:00 PM

SFJazz Collective: The Music of Miles Davis & Original Compositions

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 10:00 PM

SFJazz Collective: The Music of Miles Davis & Original Compositions

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 8:00 PM

SFJazz Collective: The Music of Miles Davis & Original Compositions

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 9, 10:00 PM

SFJazz Collective: The Music of Miles Davis & Original Compositions

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 10, 8:00 PM

Laura Reed

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 10, 10:00 PM

Laura Reed

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 11, 8:00 PM

Keith Busey & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 11, 10:00 PM

Keith Busey & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 12, 8:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 12, 10:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 13, 8:00 PM

Cheikh Ndoye & Friends "CD Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 13, 10:00 PM

Cheikh Ndoye & Friends "CD Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 14, 8:00 PM

Cheikh Ndoye & Friends "CD Release Party"

Get Tickets →