Sat Jun 3

Francine Reed & her Maine Band!

Sat, June 3
7:30PM / $20
Buy Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Francine Reed

Jazz, R&B, Blues & Gospel. Vocalist Francine Reed can't remember a time when she didn't sing. In her youth, the Chicago-born, Phoenix-raised song stylist sang in church and in grammar school. She began singing professionally with her family when she was five and continued into her teens. She kept her singing career an avocation until 1985, when some friends introduced her to Lyle Lovett who was interested in finding a female vocalist for his new band. She toured for 10 years as a member of Lovett’s Large Band. While her association with Lovett continues, she has embarked on the kind of solo career she always wanted when working the day jobs to support her family. Touring tonight with Seth Warner and a remarkably talent group of Maine musicians. We are thrilled to welcome Francine and her band back to the stage.

Sat, June 3

7:30PM / $20
Buy Tickets

Please exchange printed online tickets for actual tickets at the box office on the night of the performance.

Upcoming Events

Fri, May 19, 7:30 PM

Ballroom Thieves

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 7:30 PM

Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 7:30 PM

Tommy Emmanuel - Tickets still available through box office call: 633-5159

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 7:30 PM

April Verch

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 7:30 PM

Sharon Shannon

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 7:30 PM

Joan Osborne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 7:30 PM

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 7:30 PM

Vienna Piano Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 7:30 PM

Guy Davis, American Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 7:30 PM

Girls, Guns and Glory

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 7:30 PM

Jim Messina

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends Around the Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 7:30 PM

Steep Canyon Rangers

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 7:30 PM

The Seldom Scene

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 7:30 PM

Frances Luke Accord

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 9, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 7:30 PM

The Villalobos Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 7:30 PM

Ed Gerhard

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:30 PM

BeauSoliel avec Michel Doucet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 7:30 PM

Raging Brass

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 7:30 PM

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley Beyond Bluegrass!

Get Tickets →