Fri Aug 11

B. Woody - Upendo 6tet

Fri, August 11
8PM / $10 - $13
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

B. Woody

Brandon Woody - Trumpet
Abdulerahman Amer - Trombone
Rodney James-  Tenor
Julius Rodriguez - Piano
Tyrone Allen - Bass
Kweku Sumbry - Drums

Brandon is currently attending the   Brubeck Institute which is a full scholarship Jazz program in California that accepts only five people every 1-3 years, and next year will attend the Manhattan School of Music on a fullride. Brandon has won numerous competitions such as Berklee Jazz Workshop 2014, Young Arts in 2015 and 2016, BSA Concerto competition in 2016, Peabody concerto competition in 2016, Shenendoah Jazz Soloists Competition in 2016. Has studied  privateley with Ambrose Akinmusire, Sean Jones, Tiger Okoshi, Andrew balio, Dontae Winslow. Brandon has played with Benny Maupin, Lewis Nash, Stefan Harris, Danilo Perez, Terri Lyne Carrington, Steve Wilson, Essiet Essiet, John Pattituci, Ed Simon, Warren Wolf, Carmen Bradford.

Brandon has performed at venues such as Jazz at Lincoln Center Appel Room, Lincoln Center Atrium, The Meyerhoff, The Lyric Opera House, The Kimmel Center, Marthas Vineyard Jazz Festival, Monterey Jazz Festival, Watts Tower Jazz Fest LA, Davis Jazz Festival, An die Musik, Twins Jazz Club, Wally's, Dizzys Jazz Club Coca Cola. Brandon recently opened up for the Newport Jazz Festival, and performed in the Danilo Perez Band.

Brandon leads his own group under the name of Upendo, which means love in Swahili.

Tickets: $13 in advance/$16 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Fri, August 11

8PM / $10 - $13
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, May 24, 8:00 PM

Dee Dee Wilson's BLU Project

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 9:30 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Carl Filipiak Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Quartet with special guest Gabrielle Goodman

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf Quartet with special guest Gabrielle Goodman

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 5:00 PM

Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 9:30 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:00 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 9:30 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Elena & Los Fulanos

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 5:00 PM

Tony Denikos & Patty Reese: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Burrage "Holographic Principle" Trio w/ Polish pianist Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 9:30 PM

Ronnie Burrage "Holographic Principle" Trio w/ Polish pianist Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 8:00 PM

Paul Bailey Jazz Trumpet

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 9:30 PM

Paul Bailey Jazz Trumpet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Jazz One: The Music of Ella

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 2:00 PM

Baltimore Reed Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 2:00 PM

Numinus Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 13, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 9:30 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 27, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →