Fri May 26

Carl Filipiak Jazz Band

Fri, May 26
8PM / $10 - $17
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Carl Filipiak

Carl Filipiak, guitar
Paul Hannah, sax
Robert Shahid, drums
Max Murray, bass

Carl Filipiak has earned critical acclaim as one of today’s most dynamic jazz guitarists. Jazziz Magazine has included him among a renowned list of guitar players in their nominations for “New Fusion Blood,” and JazzTimes calls him “a dazzlingly versatile guitarist.”

Many of his recordings and performances have paired him with some of the industry’s finest musicians including Dennis Chambers, Victor Wooten, and Grammy nominee Bob Berg. His six independent recordings on Geometric Records have garnered him reviews in such prestigious publications as 20th Century Guitar, Billboard, Guitar Player, Guitar World, Jazziz and JazzTimes. Turner Broadcasting and NBC Sports have featured Carl’s music in several televised events including the Olympics.

Carl performs at various festivals and venues along the east coast and has been honored regionally with several awards. He has received the esteemed WAMA award from the Washington Area Music Association for “Best Jazz Instrumentalist”, “Best Guitarist” from from Baltimore Magazine and “Best Jazz Musician” from The City Paper.

Tickets: $17 in advance/$20 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, May 26

8PM / $10 - $17
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, May 24, 8:00 PM

Dee Dee Wilson's BLU Project

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 9:30 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 9:30 PM

Carl Filipiak Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Quartet with special guest Gabrielle Goodman

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf Quartet with special guest Gabrielle Goodman

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 5:00 PM

Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 9:30 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:00 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 9:30 PM

Chico Freeman Plus+tet - June 1 & 2

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Elena & Los Fulanos

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 5:00 PM

Tony Denikos & Patty Reese: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Burrage "Holographic Principle" Trio w/ Polish pianist Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 9:30 PM

Ronnie Burrage "Holographic Principle" Trio w/ Polish pianist Michel Wierba

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 8:00 PM

Paul Bailey Jazz Trumpet

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 9:30 PM

Paul Bailey Jazz Trumpet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Jazz One: The Music of Ella

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 2:00 PM

Baltimore Reed Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 2:00 PM

Numinus Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 12, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 13, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 9:30 PM

B. Woody Upendo 5tet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 27, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 28, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 9:30 PM

Maureen Choi Quartet

Get Tickets →