Thu Apr 27

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Thu, April 27
8:30PM / $10
Buy Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

The Twins Jazz Orchestra features the areas finest musicians, arrangers and composers coming together to bring you fresh and original music to the scene here in D.C. Under the direction of Thad Wilson, a long time big band leader in the Washington, D.C. area, the group will present music from some of D.C.’s veteran musicians, composers and arrangers as well as young talent on the scene. This production is the culmination of  the efforts of D.C. musicians and their professional relationships that span 19 years.  The group will perform Bi-Monthly at Twins Jazz.  Future performances will also include special guest artists performing with the orchestra.  2 sets: 8:30 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. (Jam session to follow)

Thu, April 27

8:30PM / $10
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, April 23, 8:00 PM

Tucker Flythe Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 23, 10:00 PM

Tucker Flythe Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Monika Herzig: The Whole World in Her Hands

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 10:00 PM

Monika Herzig: The Whole World in Her Hands

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 10:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 9:00 PM

Brandon Goodwin & B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 11:00 PM

Brandon Goodwin & B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 9:00 PM

Brandon Goodwin & B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 11:00 PM

Brandon Goodwin & B's Bees from Montreal

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 8:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 10:00 PM

Marty Nau

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 8:00 PM

Future Prospect

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 10:00 PM

Future Prospect

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 10:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 9:00 PM

Danielle Wertz feat. Mark Meadows

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 11:00 PM

Danielle Wertz feat. Mark Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 9:00 PM

Danielle Wertz

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 11:00 PM

Danielle Wertz

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Mike Cemprola

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 10:00 PM

Mike Cemprola

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Pitch Plot

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 10:00 PM

Pitch Plot

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 12, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 13, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 8:00 PM

Choose Your Own Adventure

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 10:00 PM

Choose Your Own Adventure

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 17, 8:00 PM

Animal Mother

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 17, 10:00 PM

Animal Mother

Get Tickets →