Thu Apr 20

Avram Fefer / Michael Bisio Duo

Thu, April 20
8PM / $10 - $17
Buy Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Avram Fefer / Michael Bisio Duo

Bassist Michael Bisio and reed player Avram Fefer have been playing together off and on for 25 years, including numerous tours and recordings. Their musical rapport is unmistakable and readily apparent from the moment they take the stage together. They have a rare combination of deep traditional jazz roots, expressive facility in free improvisation, and well-developed, powerful voices on their respective instruments. They bring all of this to the stage every time they play, but it is especially evident when they meet in the intimacy of a duo setting. Joy, adventure, and soulful intelligence are in abundance as they join forces to create sophisticated, swinging, and lyrical versions of both standard and original repertoire.

Tickets: $17 in advance/$20 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Watch Video

Thu, April 20

8PM / $10 - $17
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, March 31, 8:00 PM

Vibraphonist Behn Gillece

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 31, 9:30 PM

Vibraphonist Behn Gillece

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 1, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Honey Dewdrops

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 2, 5:00 PM

Baseball Songs with Tony Denikos, Alan MacEwen, James Von Lenz, Alan Oresky

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 5, 8:00 PM

Screaming Art Large Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 2:00 PM

Dariusz Skoraczewski and Michael Sheppard Cello/Piano Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 8:00 PM

The Melting Pot Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 8, 9:30 PM

The Melting Pot Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 11, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 8:00 PM

Montreal Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 15, 9:30 PM

Montreal Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 8:00 PM

Amirtha Kidambi & Elder Ones with opening act Michael Formanek

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 19, 10:00 PM

Amirtha Kidambi & Elder Ones with opening act Michael Formanek

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 20, 9:30 PM

Avram Fefer / Michael Bisio Duo

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 23, 2:00 PM

Eri Yamamoto "Life" CD Celebration. Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 23, 5:00 PM

Birthday show with Karen Collins & TBA: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 24, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 5:00 PM

Bright Moments Septet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Birdhouse with Skribe

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 5:00 PM

Alan MacEwen & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 7:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Julia Wolfe

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 16, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Flavio Sala, solo classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: Elena & Los Fulanos

Get Tickets →