Fri Apr 28

4 Generations of Miles

Fri, April 28
10PM / $40
Buy Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

4 Generations of Miles

Four Generations of Miles is an unusual tribute to Miles Davis, featuring a quartet made up of alumni from four different editions of the trumpeter's bands, while omitting keyboards and trumpet entirely. Drummer Jimmy Cobb, tenor saxophonist Sonny Fortune, bassist Buster Williams, and guitarist Mike Stern concentrate almost exclusively on the 1950s repertoire of Davis.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, April 28

10PM / $40
Buy Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, April 25, 8:00 PM

Smithsonian Jazz Masterworks Orch. "Celebrating Ella Fitzgerald at 100"

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 25, 10:00 PM

Smithsonian Jazz Masterworks Orch. "Celebrating Ella Fitzgerald at 100"

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Andrew White's 75th Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 10:00 PM

Andrew White's 75th Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 27, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 8:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 10:00 PM

4 Generations of Miles

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 8:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 10:00 PM

Vivian Sessoms "Life"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 8:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 2, 10:00 PM

Kevin Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 8:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 3, 10:00 PM

Nate Najar Trio "This is Nate Najar"

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 10:00 PM

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 8:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 10:00 PM

Daniel Weatherspoon "The Langley Park Project"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 10:00 PM

Von Pariss "The Music of LTD & Jeffrey Osborne"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 10:00 PM

Cedric A. Napoleon & Friends "Yesterday Today"

Get Tickets →