Sun Aug 6

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Sun, August 6
8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Salute To Divas

****BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND***

"One Night Only" VanHook Productions, LLC and The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club will put on
Salute To Divas presents "DreamGirls Twisted" lip-synched musical with a cast of Male & Female Impersonators -- at The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club.

Dreamgirls is a Broadway musical, with music by Henry Krieger and lyrics and book by Tom Eyen. Based upon the show business aspirations and successes of R&B acts such as The Supremes, The Shirelles, James Brown, Jackie Wilson, and others,[1] the musical follows the story of a young female singing trio from Chicago, Illinois called "The Dreams", who become music superstars. The musical opened on December 20, 1981 at the Imperial Theatre, and was nominated for thirteen Tony Awards, including the Tony Award for Best Musical, and won six. It was later adapted into a motion picture from DreamWorks and Paramount Pictures in 2006.

Sun, August 6

8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Thu, July 27, 8:00 PM

ANTHONY DAVID WITH SPECIAL GUEST GORDON CHAMBERS

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 8:00 PM

Suttle

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear's Birthday Celebration with EU

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 7:30 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 8:00 PM

Geno Marriott & The Spirit of Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 8:00 PM

Girlfriend in a Coma & N.E.W. athens

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 8:00 PM

"Louis Armstrong Birthday Celebration" feat. Tom Williams & Sharon Clarke

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 10:00 PM

D&D & Kala Productions presents QbanFest celebrating 15th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 3:00 PM

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 9, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of "Whitney Houston" Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 8:00 PM

Duke Ellington Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 13, 8:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 16, 8:00 PM

ABBA - The Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 17, 8:00 PM

B.J. Jansen & Common Ground Feat: Delfeayo Marsalis, Ralph Peterson

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 7:00 PM

STOKELY of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:30 PM

Selina Albright & Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 8:00 PM

The STRANGER - A Tribute To BILLY JOEL

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 8:00 PM

Shanice

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 25, 8:00 PM

Root Boy Slim All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 26, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 27, 8:00 PM

KEITH BUSEY'S "70'S BEST SHOW"

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 31, 8:00 PM

March Fourth, plus DJ Cobrawolfshark

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 8:00 PM

Jeff Bradshaw Birthday Celebration feat. Algebra Blessett & Glenn Lewis

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 7:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 8:00 PM

Pablo Cruise

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 9, 8:00 PM

Ethiopian New Year w/ Yehunie Belay

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 10, 7:30 PM

Nothing But The Sax feat. Tony Exum Jr., Dee Lucas & Marqueal Jordan

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 8:00 PM

Bob Baldwin featuring Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 15, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Motown

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →