Sat Jun 24

George Cables Trio

Sat, June 24
10PM / $32
Buy Tickets
JAZZ at KITANO

66 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016

George Cables

George Cables has emerged as a major voice in modern jazz. He is currently performing and recording as a soloist, with trio and larger ensembles, and as a clinician in college jazz programs. In addition to composing and arranging for his own albums, George Cables has contributed to recordings by Dexter Gordon, Art Pepper, Freddie Hubbard, Woody Shaw, Bobby Hutcherson and many others. He is noted for his fresh Interpretations of classic compositions and for his innovative style of writing.

George Cables - Piano

Ed Howard - Bass

Victor Lewis - Drums

Visit Website

Sat, June 24

10PM / $32
Buy Tickets

$20.00 minimum/person/set

Upcoming Events

Fri, June 2, 8:00 PM

Helio Alves Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 10:00 PM

Helio Alves Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

Jay Clayton Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 10:00 PM

Jay Clayton Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Janice Friedman Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 10:00 PM

Janice Friedman Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 8:00 PM

A Sleepin' Bee A Tribute to Nancy Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 10:00 PM

A Sleepin' Bee A Tribute to Nancy Wilson

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 8:00 PM

Mike DiRubbo Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 10:00 PM

Mike DiRubbo Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 8:00 PM

Ronny Whyte Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 10:00 PM

Ronny Whyte Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

George Cables Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 10:00 PM

George Cables Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:00 PM

George Cables Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

Frank Kimbrough Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 10:00 PM

Frank Kimbrough Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 8:00 PM

Frank Kimbrough Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 10:00 PM

Frank Kimbrough Trio

Get Tickets →