Sat Sep 2

Adam Ezra Group

Sat, September 2
7:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Adam Ezra Group

The show begins at 7:30 PM. Doors for seating open at 7:00 PM. Tickets are $20 in advance, and $25 on the day of the show. Adam Ezra Group’s songwriting is making waves around the country and they’ve recently received “Song of the Year” at the New England Music Awards. A songwriting partnership with the legendary John Oates is currently taking Ezra back and forth between Nashville and touring. The theme song, “Grow Your Own Way,” recording by Ezra, was central to Midwest insurance giant, Country Financial’s 2014/15 marketing campaign. In addition, Adam Ezra’s debut efforts in movie scoring led to an appearance at the 2016 Tribeca Film Festival and the release of Adam Ezra Group’s new album, aptly titled, Songs for a Movie. The group is made up of lead singer, songwriter and guitarist, Adam Ezra, Alex Martin on drums, Turtle on percussion, Corinna Smith on fiddle, Francis Hickey on bass and Josh Gold on keys. Together they are creating a powerful, inclusive community around AEG shows that is beginning to be compared to a social-movement as much as a traditional music fan-base. The Opera House welcomes Adam Ezra and his band this Labor Day Weekend, as we wrap up summer and head into September! 

 

Sat, September 2

7:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:30 PM

BeauSoliel avec Michael Doucet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 7:30 PM

Raging Brass

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 7:30 PM

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley Beyond Bluegrass!

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 17, 7:30 PM

Dougie MacLean

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 23, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell - Tickets still available through box office 207-633-5159

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 7:30 PM

The Sweetback Sisters

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 14, 7:30 PM

The Bobs Farewell Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:30 PM

Le Vent du Nord

Get Tickets →