Wed Aug 23

Billy Joel Tribute Show, The Stranger

Wed, August 23
8PM / $22.50
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

The STRANGER - Mike Santoro

The STRANGER – A Tribute To BILLY JOEL

With over 150 million records sold worldwide in a career spanning nearly 50 years, singer, songwriter, composer & performer BILLY JOEL is one of the world's most beloved musical artists of the past 100 years. So naturally, paying tribute to that level of talent and doing it justice is something not easily achieved... 

THE STRANGER is the complete premiere tribute to the music of one of the world’s most beloved performers, Billy Joel. Comprised of some of the best and most experienced musicians in the business, this 6 piece band brings together an authentic replication of Billy's timeless music, crowning it with soulful, spot on vocals that makes listening to a Billy Joel song so special. 

Out front on piano & lead vocals is founder & frontman Mike Santoro. Born and raised in Levittown like Joel himself, Mike not only looks and talks a lot like Billy, but has the piano chops, vocal prowess and stage presence of the Piano Man -  so much so that you will soon forget you are watching a tribute show. The STRANGER gives you the Billy Joel experience with the sound of his original band in its prime... energetic, interactive and often unpredictable. Its live entertainment at its best! 

From his radio hits to classic b-sides, sprinkled with great songs from similar artists such as Elton John, Paul McCartney and many others, it's everything you'll ever want in an evening out of great music. Available for corporate events, festivals, casinos, private affairs, and select venues.

Wed, August 23

8PM / $22.50
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Fri, July 28, 8:00 PM

Suttle

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear's Birthday Celebration with EU

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 7:30 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 8:00 PM

Geno Marriott & The Spirit of Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 8:00 PM

Girlfriend in a Coma & N.E.W. athens

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 8:00 PM

"Louis Armstrong Birthday Celebration" feat. Tom Williams & Sharon Clarke

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 10:00 PM

D&D & Kala Productions presents QbanFest celebrating 15th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 3:00 PM

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 8:00 PM

A Drag Salute to Divas : Dreamgirls Twisted

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 9, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of "Whitney Houston" Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 10, 7:30 PM

The Nighthawks and Soul Crackers in a Summer Soul Picnic

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 8:00 PM

Duke Ellington Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 12, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 12, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 16, 8:00 PM

ABBA - The Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 17, 8:00 PM

B.J. Jansen & Common Ground Feat: Delfeayo Marsalis, Ralph Peterson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 18, 8:00 PM

The Admirals

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 7:00 PM

STOKELY of Mint Condition

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:30 PM

Selina Albright & Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 8:00 PM

Shanice

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 25, 8:00 PM

Root Boy Slim All Stars

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 26, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 27, 8:00 PM

KEITH BUSEY'S "70'S BEST SHOW"

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 31, 8:00 PM

March Fourth, plus DJ Cobrawolfshark

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 8:00 PM

Jeff Bradshaw Birthday Celebration feat. Algebra Blessett & Glenn Lewis

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 3, 7:00 PM

Ohio Players, Labor Day Weekend Party

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 8:00 PM

Pablo Cruise

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 9, 8:00 PM

Ethiopian New Year w/ Yehunie Belay

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 10, 7:30 PM

Nothing But The Sax feat. Tony Exum Jr., Dee Lucas & Marqueal Jordan

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 8:00 PM

Bob Baldwin featuring Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 15, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Motown

Get Tickets →