Sat May 13

Le Vent du Nord

Sat, May 13
8PM / $25 - $27
Buy Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

Le Vent Du Nord

Mouth music and musical families. Deep history and playful innovation. Quebec’s Le Vent du Nord knows how to turn the lost past into intense and beautiful performances that push their roots in striking global directions. The group is blazing a path that connects their Québecois roots to the wider world, in both arrangements and on stage. Considered a driving force in progressive folk, Le Vent du Nord captures the energy and mirth of a Saturday night kitchen party, infusing old Québec with a breath of fresh, cosmopolitan air. Since its founding in 2002, Le Vent du Nord have become compelling Francophone ambassadors, winning critical acclaim and audience adoration across Europe, Oceania and America. The quartet has performed well over 1,600 concerts, racking up several prestigious awards, including a Grand Prix du Disque Charles Cros, two Junos (Canada’s Grammys), a Félix at ADISQ, a Canadian Folk Music Award, and “Artist of the Year” at the North American Folk Alliance Annual Gala. The band delivers catchy songs and tunes, some taken from the Québec traditional folk repertoire while others are original compositions. The group has a rich and varied instrumentation, well-polished musical arrangements, and wonderful vocals.

Sat, May 13

8PM / $25 - $27
Buy Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 29, 8:00 PM

Cesar Orozco and Kamarata Jazz Innovative Venezuelan/Cuban Jazz

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 1, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Fredy Granillo

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

The Eastport Oyster Boys

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 8, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Ferris and Colligan

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 15, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Meredith Hadaway

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 8:00 PM

Tribute to Dick Morgan featuring Tadataka Unno

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 22, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Elisabeth Engle

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Caitlin Canty

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 29, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Tom McHugh

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

Magic Dick and Shun Ng

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 5, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Fred Hughes

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Viktorija Gecyte with Go Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 12, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Celine Mogielnicki

Get Tickets →