Thu Jun 8

Gaelic Storm

Thu, June 8
7:30PM / $30
Buy Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Gaelic Storm

The show begins at 7:30 PM. Doors for seating open at 7:00 PM. Advance tickets are $30, day of show tickets are $35. After nearly two decades and more than 3,000 live shows, Gaelic Storm — the chart-topping, multi-national Celtic band — is looking sharper than ever with their latest release, Matching Sweaters. The new album mixes traditional Irish music with modern influences, creating a sound that's as wide-ranging as the band's own audience. From bluegrass fans and country cowboys to Deadheads, rock & rollers and Celtic fanatics, Gaelic Storm has built one of the most diverse fan bases in modern music.  Rooted in the songwriting of founding members Patrick Murphy and Steve Twigger, the album moves from drinking songs to energetic instrumentals to rootsy pop/rockers gluing everything together with the spark and spirit of a band that's spent close to 20 years on the road. "We're a touring band," says percussionist Ryan Lacey, who joined the lineup in 2003. "That's how this band works. Matching Sweaters is one of the most complete albums we've done so far, because it taps into every facet of our live show." Gaelic Storm was “discovered” when they appeared in the blockbuster film, Titanic, and their career in the decades since has been titanic, with no signs of going down anytime soon.

Visit Website

Thu, June 8

7:30PM / $30
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, May 19, 7:30 PM

Ballroom Thieves

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 7:30 PM

Francine Reed & her Maine Band!

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 7:30 PM

Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 7:30 PM

Tommy Emmanuel - Tickets still available through box office call: 633-5159

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 7:30 PM

April Verch

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 7:30 PM

Sharon Shannon

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 7:30 PM

Joan Osborne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 7:30 PM

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 7:30 PM

Vienna Piano Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 7:30 PM

Guy Davis, American Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 7:30 PM

Girls, Guns and Glory

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 7:30 PM

Jim Messina

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends Around the Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 7:30 PM

Steep Canyon Rangers

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 7:30 PM

The Seldom Scene

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 7:30 PM

Frances Luke Accord

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 9, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 7:30 PM

The Villalobos Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 7:30 PM

Ed Gerhard

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:30 PM

BeauSoliel avec Michel Doucet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 7:30 PM

Raging Brass

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 7:30 PM

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley Beyond Bluegrass!

Get Tickets →