Sat Jul 29

Kristin Callahan Tribute to Julie London

Sat, July 29
8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Kristin Callahan

Kristin Callahan (vocals), Blake Meister (bass) and Jonathan Epley (guitar)

Julie London was an American singer and actress, whose career spanned five decades. She was best known for her smoky, sensual voice and laid-back demeanor. She released dozens of jazz standards during the 50s and 60s, with her signature song being the classic, “Cry Me a River.” At An Die Musik, Callahan will be accompanied by guitar and bass, recreating the intimate atmosphere that launched London’s singing career at the 881 Club in Los Angeles.

Callahan exudes a relaxed warmth with her smooth fluid voice, which makes her connection to London evident. Kristin will be performing classics such as, “Cry Me a River” and “Sway” in tribute to London. A Maryland native, Kristin started her career in Baltimore and is now performing throughout the East Coast, attracting many of the finest touring and recording artists. With two albums already under her belt, Kristin is currently working on her third album, “A Burning Kiss,” that continues the theme of exploring love in all its facets.

Tickets: $15 in advance/$18 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Watch Video

Sat, July 29

8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, July 21, 8:00 PM

29 & Georgia

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 2:00 PM

Ann Street Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 8:00 PM

B. Woody 4tet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 9:30 PM

New Perspectives Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 23, 5:00 PM

Sean K. Preston & Billy Kemp: Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 24, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 26, 8:00 PM

Oboe/Piano Recital to Benefit Baltimore School for the Arts

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 8:00 PM

Dialectical Imagination

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 9:30 PM

Dialectical Imagination

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 8:00 PM

Lydia "The LovelySinger" Harrell

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 9:30 PM

Lydia "The LovelySinger" Harrell

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 30, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook/Theljon Allen Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 1, 8:00 PM

Dan Blake and The Digging

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 3, 8:00 PM

Soul Memories: Karter Jaymes and Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 8:00 PM

Sarah Hughes Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 9:30 PM

Sarah Hughes Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 8:00 PM

Folkal Point: The Old Part of Town & opening act Isabel Taylor

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 6, 3:00 PM

Kristin Rebecca

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 8:00 PM

B. Woody - Upendo 6tet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 9:30 PM

B. Woody - Upendo 6tet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 12, 8:00 PM

Joel Futterman / Steve Swell Duo Special Performance

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 12, 9:30 PM

Joel Futterman / Steve Swell Duo Special Performance

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 14, 8:00 PM

Leni Stern African Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 15, 7:30 PM

Peabody Jazz Students, Alumni & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 17, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group featuring music from "Rise of the Protester"

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 17, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group featuring music from "Rise of the Protester"

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 18, 8:00 PM

Banda Magda

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 18, 9:30 PM

Banda Magda

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 6:00 PM

Ultrafaux - original gypsy jazz Inspired by Django Reinhardt

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 20, 7:30 PM

Ultrafaux - original gypsy jazz Inspired by Django Reinhardt

Get Tickets →