Sat Dec 23

The Soul Crackers

Sat, December 23
8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

The Soul Crackers

~~Take some of the greatest party music ever made, make sure it’s sung & played by a band that has made a career out of belting out those sweet soul sounds - and you've got yourself a REAL good time; meet the SOUL CRACKERS!

 The music encompasses Memphis & Motown soul, and features timeless songs by artists like Sam & Dave, Average White Band, Martha & The Vandellas & Wilson Pickett among others. This is the music that brings together all ages and personalities together to a dance party. The SOUL CRACKERS grew up with this music and honor it with the legitimacy of a crackerjack soul horn band from the 60's.

 Formed in 1982, the SOUL CRACKERS have been a full time performing powerhouse on the East Coast bar circuit for many years. Headlining shows such as the Adams Morgan Day Festival and clubs like the Bayou and the Wax Museum led to a command performance at the White House in 1994.

 Lead vocalist Tommy Lepson has won numerous "BEST VOCALIST" awards (WAMMIES) from the Washington Area Music Association and is considered a singer's singer. Possessing a stunning and powerful voice, Tommy conveys all the joy and passion that makes this music come alive. His blue-eyed soulful voice is world class. He is supported by a stellar 6 piece band including a kicking horn section that packs dance floors from the first note played. Keith Grimes (guitar/vocals), Ronnie Newmyer (bass/vocals), Chuck Sullivan (drums) Spencer Hoopes (keyboards/vocals), Wayne Sulc (saxophone/vocals), and Chris Hutton (trumpet) make up the band and all have years of expertise, rockin’ the house as one of the best acts in town.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, December 23

8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Thu, September 21, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 22, 8:00 PM

Marcus Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 23, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 24, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of The O'Jays featuring FOREVER YOURS

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 27, 8:00 PM

CoCo Montoya + Vintage #18

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 28, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 29, 8:00 PM

Dexter Wansel Presents Sounds Of Philadelphia

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 30, 8:00 PM

Roy Buchanan Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 1, 5:30 PM

Briclyn Ent. Pink Alive Breast Cancer Awareness Concert w/ Maimouna Youssef

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 5, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 6, 8:00 PM

Miriamm Wright, EPW Breast Cancer Foundation

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 8:00 PM

John Lennon Birthday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 8, 8:00 PM

EU (Experience Unlimited)

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 11, 8:00 PM

Eric Darius & JJ Sanservino

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 7:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 13, 10:00 PM

Incognito

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 14, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 15, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Gerald Levert, Donny Hathaway and More

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 19, 8:00 PM

The Sidleys and The Eric Scott Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 20, 8:00 PM

Wayne Linsey Howard Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 10:59 PM

Private Event

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 7:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Stephanie Mills, Chaka Khan and Aretha Franklin

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

BJ Jansen & Common Ground featuring Delfeayo Marsalis and Duane Eubanks

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 7:30 PM

Billy Gilman

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Hank Levy Legacy Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jesse Colin Young and Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 7:30 PM

Selina Albright & Steve Cole

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Life's rich! A Centennial Birthday Celebration of The Music of Buddy Rich

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 8:00 PM

Jeanette Harris & Special Guest CeCe Peniston

Get Tickets →