Wed Jun 7

Prince Tribute Show

Wed, June 7
8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Prince Tribute Show

All-Star Purple Party is a special tribute concert celebrating the birthday of Prince, one of the greatest musical artists of our time. Performing will be an all-star ensemble of accomplished musicians and singers covering Prince's most popular and enduring songs from his cherished music catalog. The dance floor is open for a memorable evening of music that will inspire the audience to dance and sing along!

Performing as Prince is lead singer Edward "Junie" Henderson, a brilliant Prince impersonator whose dazzling vocals and stage presence capture the spirit of Prince's electrifying and flamboyant performances. Junie is best known as singer with E.U. (Experience Unlimited) on the classic #4 R&B hit "Taste of Your Love."

Headlining the all-star band is guitarist Mike Scott who recorded and toured with Prince as member of New Power Generation. He recently toured with Justin Timberlake and has also performed with Janet Jackson, Mariah Carey, Mary J Blige, Lionel Richie, New Edition, Boyz II Men and many more.

The band is led by brothers Gary Grainger on bass and Greg Grainger on drums, leaders of their own band Grainger as well as the R&B band Pockets, which had a top 20 R&B hit "Come Go With Me" produced by Maurice White and Verdine White of Earth, Wind & Fire.

Other members of the band include keyboardist Cherie Mitchell (Chic, Chuck Brown Band), keyboardist Chris Fischer (Cuba Gooding Sr.), guitarist Robert "Wah Wah" LeGrand (Teddy Pendergrass), saxophonist Craig Alston and female singer Miriam Wright.

Watch Video

Wed, June 7

8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 10:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Alexander O'Neal Feat. Keith Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 31, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:00 PM

The Fabulous Hubcaps

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

THE WANNA BEATLES plus VI-Kings

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 7:00 PM

Jesse Garrons Tribute to Elvis

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Wayna

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 8:00 PM

My Time To Shine:LCB's All Star Birthday Party for Glenn Leonard &Joe Blunt

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 14, 8:00 PM

Tony Craddock Jr. & Cold Front

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 8:00 PM

In Gratitude: A Tribute to Earth, Wind & Fire

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 1:00 PM

Lenny Williams - Fathers Day Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 7:00 PM

Lenny Williams

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 22, 8:00 PM

Raul Midon

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:00 PM

TESTIMONY UNPLUGGED...An Intimate Evening with Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 7:30 PM

Nick Colionne

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band Reunion w/Kajun Kelley, Eric Scott and Mike Aubin

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

A TRIBUTE TO THE FUNK BANDS

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: WE ARE, BECAUSE, HE WAS - A Tribute To Chuck Berry

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 7:30 PM

VIP Summer White Affair feat. Gerald Veasley, Cindy Bradley & Matthew

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 2:00 PM

Sunday Jazz Brunch featuring Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 7:00 PM

Grand Finale Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Michael Muse and The Walker Redds Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Eric Roberson

Get Tickets →