Sat Oct 14

The Bobs Farewell Tour

Sat, October 14
7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

The Bobs

Manhattan Transfer meets Monty Python…Robin Williams meets Bobby McFerrin…J.S. Bach meets Jimi Hendrix: Grammy-nominated vocal acrobats (and certifiable nutjobs), that’s THE BOBS. This original “band without instruments” has been skewering the classics, breaking all the rules and clear-cutting their own unique path in the world of vocal music for over 25 years, playing everywhere from Lincoln Center to Berlin’s Passionkirche. To quote one reviewer, “…the Bobs still shine, breaking new ground each time they tunnel out of the sanitorium. The twin keys to the group’s creative safe deposit box are unflagging dedication to vocal excellence and utter disregard for everything else.” Others have said, “Some performers are brilliant comedians, some are genius musicians, and some just make you happy to be alive.  THE BOBS are all of that — and then some.”  This will be their very first, and last, appearance at the Opera House. Don’t miss it!

 

Sat, October 14

7:30PM / $25
Get Tickets

Please exchange online tickets for actual tickets at the box office on the night of the concert. The box office opens at 6:30 pm, doors for seating open at 7 pm.

Upcoming Events

Wed, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:30 PM

BeauSoliel avec Michael Doucet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 7:30 PM

Raging Brass

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 7:30 PM

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley Beyond Bluegrass!

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 17, 7:30 PM

Dougie MacLean

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 23, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell - Tickets still available through box office 207-633-5159

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 7, 7:30 PM

The Sweetback Sisters

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:30 PM

Le Vent du Nord

Get Tickets →