Sat Oct 14

The Bobs Farewell Tour

Sat, October 14
7:30PM / $25
Buy Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

The Bobs

Manhattan Transfer meets Monty Python…Robin Williams meets Bobby McFerrin…J.S. Bach meets Jimi Hendrix: Grammy-nominated vocal acrobats (and certifiable nutjobs), that’s THE BOBS. This original “band without instruments” has been skewering the classics, breaking all the rules and clear-cutting their own unique path in the world of vocal music for over 25 years, playing everywhere from Lincoln Center to Berlin’s Passionkirche. To quote one reviewer, “…the Bobs still shine, breaking new ground each time they tunnel out of the sanitorium. The twin keys to the group’s creative safe deposit box are unflagging dedication to vocal excellence and utter disregard for everything else.” Others have said, “Some performers are brilliant comedians, some are genius musicians, and some just make you happy to be alive.  THE BOBS are all of that — and then some.”  This will be their very first, and last, appearance at the Opera House. Don’t miss it!

 

Sat, October 14

7:30PM / $25
Buy Tickets

Please exchange online tickets for actual tickets at the box office on the night of the concert. The box office opens at 6:30 pm, doors for seating open at 7 pm.

Upcoming Events

Fri, May 19, 7:30 PM

Ballroom Thieves

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 7:30 PM

Francine Reed & her Maine Band!

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 7:30 PM

Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 7:30 PM

Tommy Emmanuel - Tickets still available through box office call: 633-5159

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 7:30 PM

April Verch

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 7:30 PM

Sharon Shannon

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 7:30 PM

Joan Osborne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 7:30 PM

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 7:30 PM

Vienna Piano Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 7:30 PM

Guy Davis, American Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 7:30 PM

Girls, Guns and Glory

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 7:30 PM

Jim Messina

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends Around the Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 7:30 PM

Steep Canyon Rangers

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 2, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 7:30 PM

The Seldom Scene

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 7:30 PM

Frances Luke Accord

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 9, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 7:30 PM

The Villalobos Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 7:30 PM

Ed Gerhard

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:30 PM

BeauSoliel avec Michel Doucet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 7:30 PM

Raging Brass

Get Tickets →