Wed Jun 14

Tony Craddock Jr. & Cold Front

Wed, June 14
8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Tony Craddock Jr. & Cold Front

Tony Craddock, Jr. & Cold Front is a dynamic band led by saxophonist Tony Craddock, Jr.  Their music, which includes smooth jazz, classic R&B/soul, and gospel, connects the weather with inspirational life messages in order to uplift people, just as a cold front lifts warm air.

Tony’s sophomore album, Convection threads the wonder of weather into each song, illustratinghow the natural power of convection is activated within us when our convictions motivate us to live purposefully. He has performed throughout the Washington, D.C. Metro Area at the Verizon Center, U.S. Botanic Garden, Kennedy Center Millennium Stage, National Mall, and National Harbor. He has also had the honor to perform with award-winning artists such as Ken Navarro, Kim Jordan, Ben Tankard, and Luther Barnes.

His records Convection (2013) and Christmas in the Air (2011) put Tony’s imagination front and center as a saxophonist, songwriter, producer, and arranger. Both albums are featured on Pandora Radio, and Christmas in the Air has aired on The Weather Channel’s “Local on the 8s.” Award-winning jazz guitarist Ken Navarro appears on Convection, along with gospel covers of “You Brought the Sunshine” and “Let It Rise.” Tony is currently recording his third studio album.

His passions for music and weather began at age 8, courtesy of the smooth jazz on The Weather Channel's “Local on the 8s," which eventually led him to Cornell University, where he earned a Bachelor of Science in Meteorology. After graduating, he founded the independent music label Cold Front Music, with the mission of uplifting and inspiring people with music that allows them to see their lives through the weather. Tony’s achievements in music entertainment and education earned him the “Forty Under 40 Award” from Potomac Local News, and the Minerva Award from the Prince William County Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Tony believes his music has nothing to do with him, but rather the gifts with which God has blessed him. His musical influences include Kirk Whalum, Boney James, Charlie Parker, Ken Navarro, and Pat Metheny. He hopes to create a sound with, “a consistent blend of melodic simplicity, technical creativity, and the depth and richness of Anita Baker’s voice.” Tony is a native of Northern Virginia, and currently lives in the Washington D.C. area with his wife Danielle.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, June 14

8PM / $25
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Wed, May 3, 7:30 PM

James Brown Birthday Celebration w/Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Motown & More

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 3:00 PM

Salute to the Divas

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Salute To The Divas

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Israeli Jazz Pianist Tamir Hendelman

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

The Impressions

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 1:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 7:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 17, 8:00 PM

The Cookers

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 18, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Laws

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Newmyer Flyer presents Laurel Canyon: Golden Songs of Los Angeles 1966-72

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 20, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:30 PM

The Persuaders - Thin Line Between Love & Hate

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 7:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 9:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 10:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Alexander O'Neal Feat. Keith Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 31, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

THE WANNA BEATLES plus VI-Kings

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Wayna

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 8:00 PM

Leonard, Coleman & Blunt

Get Tickets →