Wed Aug 2

Skerryvore

Wed, August 2
7:30PM / $25
Buy Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Skerryvore

The show begins at 7:30 PM. Advance tickets are $25. Day of show tickets are $30. Back on the remote Scottish island of Tiree, in 2005, the raw, but contemporary trad quartet that formed Skerryvore, could have only dreamed that, over the next decade, they would become a multi-award winning act, performing in over 25 countries worldwide, and featured as ambassadors for their country, in an international advertising campaign for ‘Visit Scotland’. From those traditional roots, the band has developed, both in size and sound, to create a unique fusion of their traditional music and songs, with the urban sounds of rock, pop and funk. With their outstanding musicianship and the mesmerizing voice of award-winning singer-songwriter, Alec Dalglish, Skerryvore has become an international sensation, performing around the world in cities including Dubai, Beijing, Shanghai, Madrid, Munich and New York. This summer see them in Maine, but only in Boothbay Harbor!

Wed, August 2

7:30PM / $25
Buy Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, May 19, 7:30 PM

Ballroom Thieves

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 7:30 PM

Francine Reed & her Maine Band!

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 10, 7:30 PM

Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 7:30 PM

Tommy Emmanuel - Tickets still available through box office call: 633-5159

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 7:30 PM

Tom Rush

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 7:30 PM

April Verch

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 1, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 6, 7:30 PM

Sharon Shannon

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 8, 7:30 PM

Joan Osborne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 7:30 PM

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 14, 7:30 PM

Vienna Piano Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 7:30 PM

The Subdudes

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 19, 7:30 PM

Guy Davis, American Bluesman

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 20, 7:30 PM

Girls, Guns and Glory

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 22, 7:30 PM

Jim Messina

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 27, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends Around the Piano

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 28, 7:30 PM

Steep Canyon Rangers

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 4, 7:30 PM

The Seldom Scene

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 5, 7:30 PM

Frances Luke Accord

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 9, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 11, 7:30 PM

The Villalobos Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 19, 7:30 PM

Ed Gerhard

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 24, 7:30 PM

BeauSoliel avec Michel Doucet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 1, 7:30 PM

Marcia Ball

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 2, 7:30 PM

Adam Ezra Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 8, 7:30 PM

Raging Brass

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 14, 7:30 PM

Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley Beyond Bluegrass!

Get Tickets →